Greater Johnstown Career & Technology Center

Our Joint Operating Committee

A Joint Operating Committee governs the Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center. The committee is comprised of 15 school board members from the seven GJCTC participating school districts. Members of the committee make decisions for the benefit of our students and the community at large, including reviewing policies and curriculum and making hiring and business decisions.

The committee meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise posted, and on the second Thursday of December for reorganization. The committee meets under the Sunshine Law, and we invite the public to attend.

Meet Our Committee Members

Mr. Galen George
Chairperson / Forest Hills

Mr. David Hudak
Vice-Chairperson / Richland

Dr. Richard Knavel
Treasurer / Forest Hills

Mr. Arnold Nadonley
Chief School Administrator

Mr. Ronald Repak

Mr. Alan Tresnicky
Secretary / Non-Voting Member

Mr. Jeffrey Alesantrino
Conemaugh Township Area

Mr. Julian Beglin

Mr. Roger Birkhimer
Windber Area

Mr. Darly Bodenshatz
Forest Hills

Dr. William Carney
Westmont Hilltop

Mr. Robert Gleason
Westmont Hilltop

Mr. Steven Kormanik
Windber Area

Dr. Rocco Mantini
Conemaugh Township Area

Dr. Timothy Ondrejik
Forest Hills

Mr. Eugene Pentz
Greater Johnstown

Mrs. Amy Rummel
Windber Area

Mr. Stephen Thompson
Ferndale Area